Video consultations can save you coming into clinic. You can speak to the clinician from the comfort of your own home via a laptop, tablet, computer or Smartphone. You do not need to create an online account for video consultations.
Video consultations are secure and you have your own private digital video room that only your clinician and chaperone or interpreter, if applicable, can enter.
Your video consultation will not be recorded and your personal details will be deleted from the video consultation system when you have finished.
Useful checks and information
Make sure you are in a well-lit room where you won’t be disturbed.
If it is possible you should be connected to your home or work Wi-Fi to avoid using your mobile data allowance.
Once you are ready to start your video call click the link below and follow the instructions.
The consultation should not be recorded.
If you choose to have a video consultation, we will ask for your feedback afterwards so we can make sure this option was right for your care and you were happy with how it went.
Once your appointment is confirmed, you will be sent the link in your letter or via email or text message, with instructions of what to do.
Five minutes before your appointment, click on the link we have provided.
You will be taken through a series of steps to ensure that your equipment is set up correctly.
Once the steps have been completed, you will be prompted to enter your name , date of birth and telephone number to help us identify you. You will also be asked to accept the terms and conditions. This information is not stored beyond the length of the video call.
Don’t forget you are welcome to invite a family member, parent, friend and/or carer to sit with you throughout the video consultation, they can even be located at a different location to you.
You will be prompted to click on the ‘Start Call’ button and you will enter the waiting room until your consultation begins. You will see yourself on the video and hear music. The waiting room is private and you will not see other patients, and they wont see you. Occasionally there may be a short delay if the previous appointment has over ran. We will keep you updated by sending a message to your screen.
When the consultation is ready to begin, your image will shrink and move to the corner of the screen and you will see your clinician to start your consultation and two way discussions.
During the video consultation, your clinician(s) may share their computer screen with you, to display test results, or other information.
The video call is free (except your internet usage charge) and data is not used whilst you are in the waiting room.
Remember to tell us how it went…..
After you disconnect the video call, a short questionnaire will pop up on screen. We very much appreciate you spending the time to provide feedback on your experience to help us to improve our service.